My First Jabong Review+ Experience and Info

Hey guys, Hope y’all doing good!I am currently in this phase where only shopping can make me happy :p be it online shopping or just random visits to malls and famous shopping streets.So today I am gonna share my first Jabong experience. This is one of the most hyped online shopping site.

What is Jabong?
Jabong.com is an Indian fashion and lifestyle e-commerce portal. It retails apparel, footwear, accessories, beauty products, fragrances, home accessories and other fashion and lifestyle products. It was launched on January 2012 . At present it carries over 1000 brands and over 90,000 products for men , women and kids .They also have another site which ships internationally various products including sarees, lehengas etc.

download

Websites:-
1) http://www.jabong.com/
2)http://www.jabongworld.com/ (international site)

jabong1

Shipping/payment/delivery/returns policies

1)Shipping is free if you buy any 2 products else there is a shipping fee of Rs 99 for 1 product.
2)Payment can be done by visa , MasterCard,COD etc ( for COD payments additional fee of Rs 39 is charged) . Vat         will be charged for discounted items.
3)Delivery is between 3-7 days for products from jabong else 4-9 days for products from jabong partners. Sometimes different products in the same order can be shipped on diffèrent days.This condition will clearly be stated at the time of purchase.
4) They have easy return policies. Products can be returned until 30 days from purchase. Products need to be posted back to their address and a refund will be sent ASAP.THEY REFUND PRODUCT VALUE+ COURIER CHARGES

My first experience:-
All year round there are huge discounts and sales. Recently I saw they had 36% discount on sale items without any minimum purchase. I thought this was a good time to shop for sling bags. I had placed an order of two sling bags on 11th Dec around 1pm.I was shocked to receive it the next day at 5pm :0 . That was really quick.I opted for COD so I was charged rs39 extra. The products came in plastic pouches with no bubble wrap with another plastic covering and a white cloth bag. I was again shocked that the products were not damaged at all.Throughout the day the Jabong team kept in touch with me through sms and e-mails about the status of my package. This is indeed a very good online website.

2013-12-11 15.33.02 2013-12-11 15.30.152013-12-12 21.30.24

 Prices I paid For the products.

1)Pink bag :- Original price-Rs 999. After discount Rs 480+vat +COD shipping charge=Rs 583.

2)Black Bag:- Original price-Rs 1299. After discount Rs 619+vat=Rs 680

(p.s- Cod shipping rate was charged just once)

2013-12-11 15.36.10

2013-12-12 21.32.52

Leave a Reply

