NOTD:- Maybelline Color Show In Buried Treasure(221)

Hey guys, so here is another nail paint that i recently picked up from the Color show range.And the best part was getting not one but two nail art stickers free.:P I love that SA .You see I am getting closer to that day when I own all 40 shades πŸ˜› Just like the previous shades, this too is a unique color. Read on to know more πŸ™‚

Maybelline Color Show Buried Treasure Maybelline Color Show in Buried Treasure

Maybelline Nail Art Stickers

This time I was given colorful nail stickers.I still prefer the plain black stickers as these rarely show up on my nails.

Price:-Rs 75 for 6ml.

My Experience:-

This is a shade that will definitely suit warm skin tones and yellow undertones ,it is basically a brownish/grayish color with gold micro shimmer particles. The shimmer shows up more better when held against light. This totally reminds me of the Maybelline holographic range . Well I did experience a streaky application. It requires at least 2 coats for the color to be opaque.Also i did notice some chipping on day 2 itself so staying power is less. Β Overall it is a good nail polish for party wear.

2013-12-08 20.25.25 2013-12-08 20.26.10 2013-11-23 23.03.49

(p.s- This nail paint has been swatched on my mom’s hand. From left to right-with flash,without flash,natural light)

Pros:-

  • Color:- Gorgeous color with gold shimmer.
  • Finish :-Glossy
  • Staying Power::- Good
  • Price: inexpensive
  • Application:- It dries really fast.
  • Availability:- Readily available

Cons:-

  • Streaky application
  • Staying power less compared to previous ones I own.

My Rating:- 3/5Β 

Will I buy it again?

Nah! not this shade again. Another shade definitely.

Leave a Reply

