Pond’s White Beauty BB+ Fairness Cream Review

Hola  Beauties, I know its been a long time since my last post.Today I will be sharing my views on my recent BB cream find. I prefer using BB creams rather than those heavy cakey foundations and cover ups. Also I do not have much blemishes to begin with, so I prefer BB creams. I decided to try the smaller version just to make sure I won’t regret it later( the real reason being – so that it gets over faster and I get to visit the shop again :p ) . Read on to know how this fared.

image

Price: – Rs 125 for 18gms, Rs 69 for 9gms.

image

Product Description- Providing multi-targeted coverage with skin lightening benefits that lasts throughout the day. Ponds white beauty BB+ fairness cream is the perfect compliment to the Pond’s daily care regime.
Instant natural coverage
Light, non-oily texture
Lightens from within epidermis level
Reduces dark spots
Evens skin tone
SPF 30 PA++ protects from UVA,UVB and visible light.

Usage instructions: –

image

My experience: –
This product comes in hot pink screw tube which is easy and compact to carry around. The BB cream is quite thick ,creamy compared to maybelline and garnier ones. This is quite easy to blend in spite being thick. It has a non-oily formula and does not feel heavy at all, something that I always want my face  products to be like. A small amount is needed, hence little goes a long way.It also comes with a standard spf rating of 30 and PA++ which is quite good considering the price. The coverage is standard, helps even out skin tone , but does not cover dark spots very well but provides a good skin brightening effect. Smooth finish is achieved .The one bad thing is that it comes only is one shade, hence dark-skinned beauties may not like it,  but it can work on dusky skin tones. I do notice some oily-ness after some hours of application,but its not a big issue as I always have my blotting sheets with me. Overall this is a good BB cream to look out for. No plastered look.:-)

image

Pros: –
Has sunscreen
Non-oily formula which feels light
Affordable
Sleek packaging
Blends easily
Non pore clogging
Soft fragrance not overpowering at all
Evens skin tone
Effect up to 3+ hours
Pigmented cream

image

Cons: –
Doesn’t provide heavy coverage
Only one shade
Can leave a white cast for darker skinned beauties
Did not notice a skin lightening effect .

Do I recommend/ will I repurchase it?
Yes for both, worth a try. Not for beauties looking for a complete miracle product.

My rating:  4.5/5.
Until next time , tc .

2 thoughts on “Pond’s White Beauty BB+ Fairness Cream Review

  1. Pingback: HAUL-(ZA Skincare + freebies, Lakme, TBS,PONDS & IRIS ) | Things That Matter
  2. Pingback: Outfit Of The Day #1 :- Blogging Meet Casuals :) | MacElina

Leave a Reply

