Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

My recent new purchase turned out to be a winner.This product is something that is raved about by many people online, offline etc . I have a friend who swears by this product. I decided to try it out even though I do not have obvious pores on my face except a few on my nose.

Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

ABOUT THE PRODUCT(From Websites):

The Body Shop Difference: Using The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer, pores look smaller and skin feels purer. It smoothes, primes and instantly mattifies.

  • Minimizes the appearance of pores
  • Mattifies for a shine-free finish
  • Leaves skin feeling fresh and pure
  • Ideal base for make-up
  • The Body Shop’s Community Fair Trade organic tea tree oil comes from the foothills of Mount Kenya. Tea tree leaves are picked by hand and steam-distilled to release the oil. The Body Shop’s trade with the Kenya Organic Oil Farmers Association encourages sustainable and organic farming methods which help to preserve the area’s natural biodiversity.
  • Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

Vegetarian. Not tested on animals. Contains Community Fair Trade ingredients.

How to use:

Smooth over face after moisturizer and before applying make-up.
Precautions: Avoid contact with eyes.

Ingredients:(Refer Pic below)

Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

  • Quantity: 30 ml / 1.0 US Fl oz
  • Price: INR 1450 or $18
  • Shelf life: 3 years from mfg date

Packaging:

The product comes packaged in a slim, flat, tube with a screw-on cap. The best part of the cap is that it takes only one twist to open/close. It comes in a travel friendly size .ย Inside is a precision nozzle with a small opening. This makes it super easy to control the flow of product so that you donโ€™t end up with either too much or too little.I love how hygienic,functional this product packaging is.

Fragrance:

It smells of tea tree and the smell is strong. For people who don’t know how tea tree smells, It smells balmy like that of menthol along with some cumin seeds(LOL) , in short it smells medicated.I do not mind the fragrance at all,but it may be a concern for some ๐Ÿ˜›

Color & Consistency:

It has a pale yellow color and in a gel like consistency.

TBS PORE MINIMIZER

TBS PORE MINIMIZER

My Experience & How I use it:-

So the instruction on the tube says to “Smooth Over Face After Moisturizer” which makes a lot of sense since this has a bit dry consistency. It is difficult to blend without a nice moisturizer.You may end up using more product than necessary.On application this product feels tingling cool and helps blot shine on the skin. I mostly use this on my nose only. The first few times I tried it, I felt disappointed as my skin is extremely dry and I did not read the instructions.Later on I realized i was not applying that correctly.The effect is amazing, it does do what it claims although I don’t get what “Making Skin Feel Pure” mean. I do like how it makes my skin feel fresh and primed. Yes it is a good primer too. Skin is left shine free and matte. And I love that feeling.This does not overdry skin but instead makes it look hydrated.As far as its pore minimizing claims are concerned, Yes it helps in that too.I notice a smooth poreless primed nose after a while of application. Also there have been days when ย the product needed to be shaken up before opening as sometimes I noticed just some clear oil-like(may be tea tree oil- I DON’T KNOW)thing comes out instead of that yellowish gel.Effect lasts for a good 6+ hours.

How I use:

Different occasions call for different applications:-

  1. As a primer-ย This serves as an excellent base for good make-up. Provides a well poreless canvas to apply makeup.
  2. As a pore minimizer-ย There are days when I do not do makeup(practically everyday). All I do is apply a good moisturizer and apply this on my nose, sometimes cheeks and I am good to go for the day.
  3. Along with BB cream-ย  Sometimes I skip that moisturizer and hence I mix this up with a little BB cream just to make a good blendable cream. This is normally done on days when My skin acts weird and oily ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .
  4. Prolongs the wear of a foundation.
TBS PORE MINIMIZER

TBS PORE MINIMIZER

Pros:

  • Attractive, travel-friendly and user-friendly packaging
  • Precision nozzle dispenses the right amount of product
  • Refreshing tea tree fragrance
  • Feels tingly and cool when applied
  • Smooth, lightweight texture
  • Multiple uses:Serves as a smooth base for foundation. Mattifies skin. Can be blended with BB creams, foundations, tinted moisturizers and the like.
  • You can mix some with your concealer and you have your very own good-coverage foundation
  • Controls oil without making skin look powdery, dry or patchy
  • Did not break me out even after I slept with it on
  • Reduced and controlled my acne to a great extent
  • Long-term use reduced pore size
  • One tube lasts long and the quantity & quality justifies the price.

Cons:ย 

  • Availability. There are very few TBS stores in India and most online shopping websites in India don’t stock TBS products.
  • Does not shrink pores instantly as claimed (when used alone).
  • Although it does control oil to some extent, it failed to make skin โ€œlookโ€ matte when used for touch ups. Well, thatโ€™s what a โ€œmattifierโ€ is supposed to do, right?
  • Some may not like the balmy, herbal fragrance.

My Rating:- 5/5

until next time TC…also do feel free to comment on this product ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Tea Tree Pore Minimizer

  1. Pingback: Haul before exams :) -BBW, Forever 21, Bobbi Brown, Sephora. | Things That Matter
    • Yes it is so worth trying out ๐Ÿ™‚ does everything it claims and apparently I can’t do without it ever morning…

  2. Pingback: HAUL-(ZA Skincare + freebies, Lakme, TBS,PONDS & IRIS ) | Things That Matter
  3. Pingback: Review:- The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion | Things That Matter

Leave a Reply

