Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Hey guys, I know I have not been posting as often as promised, had been chilling after my 2-month exam ordeal ended.I went on a trip to a nearby hill station(read about it HERE).So continuing with reviewing products that I got from the Maybelline Wedding Collection Box, I received this wonderful lippie in a pretty coral shade…I so love love this after using this on a regular basis for about two weeks <3.

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Price: Rs 575 for 3.3 gms.

Shell Life:- 2.5 years.

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Product description:(from website)

Meet the 14HR lipstick that won’t weigh you down.
Super rich color with super staying power.
No dragging. No drying. No letdowns at all.
Why You’ll Love It : 14HR Lipstick with an ultra-lightweight formula:
• Stays fresh, light, and comfortable
• Super rich color that lasts for 14 hours
• Pigments are enveloped in a longwearing system
• 20 long wearing shades.

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

For Best Results :

Apply your lipcolor by starting in the center of your upper lip. Work from the center to the outer edges of your lip, following the contours of your mouth. Then glide across the entire bottom lip.

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

My Experience:-

The first itself was enough to make me a fan of this lipstick and the shade. Stay with me Coral is basically a mixture of coral with pink, cannot say it’s just a coral shade. This particular shade really brightens up my face(I have a yellow undertone).In normal daylight it looks really bright like a neon tinted pinkish shade.I never tried such a shade before and I do not regret getting this in my value kit. The texture is really smooth but a bit on the drying side if used without a lip balm underneath.This drying is quite obvious since this is a long lasting, highly pigmented lipstick.Coming to its fragrance, it has a fruity fragrance which I am not a great fan off. I hate fragrance in my cosmetics but this is kinda tolerable.The 14Hr claim is totally true as this lipstick sticks on your lips like a tattoo(reminds me of their tattoo lipstick released when i was smaller). It does not budge at all even after eating food(like a normal person 😛 ). A good gentle makeup remover is totally a must for removing this as it can stay as long as you want throughout the day. This particular shade has a very young feel to it and hence use it almost daily along with my lip balm 🙂 . Even after removing there’s a pink tint left behind which I kinda love as it looks natural especially on those days I to have a night out with my gals and we end clicking pics 😛

Swatch: 

 

Pros:

1. The shade is very pretty coral pink.
2. Texture is smooth.
3. Glides on smoothly on well moisturised lips.
4. Stays on and on till you remove it!
5. Does not bleed or budge at all.
6. Super pigmentation.

Cons:

1. Can get drying if used without lip balm.
2. Removing the lipstick can be hassle since it gets stuck to the lips.

My Rating:

5/5 Just Love This :*

Will I recommend Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral?

I would definitely recommend this shade. It is one nice and bright vibrant coral pink lipstick. If you are into bright shades or want to try one such lipstick, then go for it . Until Next Time TC 🙂

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Super Stay 14Hr Lipstick – Stay With Me Coral(430) Review

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Wedding Collection Box Review In Coral | Things That Matter
  2. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

