FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

hello peeps, It’s no secret that hair can make or break any look and nowadays there are so many ways to style it. So my fascination for straight hair has been a long affair as I have naturally wavy hair πŸ™‚ . It’s not that I don’t like my Β hair the way I’m born with it, I just love experimenting with looks on a regular basis. So initially when I began torturing my hair ie before I started blogging & surfing , I never knew something like a heat protectant existed. Where there are straighteners, there’s heat and where there’s heat, there’s a heat protectant :p . After a lot of research I made a list of some good heat protectors , but to my surprise that’s a real uncommon product to find in my country. I never found the one I was really looking for, and the ones I found were extremely overpriced due to import costs. Eventually I stumbled upon the FX heat protectant and that kids is how I met I the FX heat protectant :p (get it ?)

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

So after a year of using this, I am going to share my honest review.

About FX :- Β Since its inception,the FX line of styling products has been an industry leader in new innovation and state of the art technology and continues its amazing success after 13 years of representation. FX is one of America’s top salon inspired brands.

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

How it works ? Works to smooth dry damaged hair by sealing

Price:- Β Rs 495 for 177 ml

Claims:- (See Pic)

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

Ingredients:- (Check Pic)

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

FX Special Effects Flat Iron Heat Memory Spray Review

My experience:-Β 

It’s been a two years since I have been styling my hair on a regular basis. Only a year ago I came to know about this heat protectant. It wasn’t costly for me. It comes in a purple spray type bottle, where the liquid is completely transparent. Β So my honest opinion is – I love love this spray. It does most of the things needed when you use heat stylers, it does protect against heat, the heat memory feature makes the styling effect last really long when compared to using nothing. It adds a generous amount of shine and hair feels smooth enough to look natural. I have frizzy hair concerns and this does a great job when it comes to defining a proper look.

It smells a bit like coconut infused with some floral fragrance, not very overpowering though, leaving your hair smelling good throughout its styled lifespan.

It’s best to use this after a hair wash and when your hair is completely dry. After which applying this to your entire hair and letting it dry can give you the desired result.

Hair feels like it has been conditioned when compared to normal styling without this product.

Pros:-Β 

  • True to its claims
  • Makes hair shiny, healthy
  • Quickens the styling processΒ 
  • Inexpensive
  • A no-fuss, easy to use product
  • Smells good
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Protects hair from heat as till date I have not witnessed hair breakage after using this.Β 

Cons:-Β 

  • Might wear hair down if over applied

Try it to Believe it πŸ™‚

My rating πŸ™‚ 4/5Β 


Leave a Reply

