Za True White Cleansing Foam Review & Upcoming Giveaway :)

hey everyone , Its been a long weekend and I am getting lazier by the day. Reached 95 amazing followers,I am super excited. Once I reach a 100, I will holding up a giveaway so do stay tuned 🙂

What is Za ?

Za is basically a brand which is owned by Shiseido. It has products which are much economically affordable compared to its parent brand. (Read more Here).

Coming back to today’s review, I will be reviewing a part of my recent HAUL. I purchased the Za True White range as part of a little change in my CTM routine. I have been using the products from this range daily since a couple of weeks. So here is a review of the Cleansing Foam.  While trying the product, I was very impressed, But did it really fair well ? read on….

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Product Claims:- (Check Pic)

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Ingredients:- (Check Pic)

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Price:-  Rs 349 for 100 gms.

How to use:- Squeeze a small amount onto palm and work into lather using cool or lukewarm water. Gently massage over face in circular motions. Rinse thoroughly.

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

My Experience:- 

Packaging:- The product comes housed in a white tube. Proper information about the product and its use and its ingredients is mentioned clearly all over the tube.Simple packaging yet travel friendly.

Texture:-  The cleansing foam is a white,thick and is creamy. It has some orange coloured particles which has been named as “Vitamin C Granules”. They are from from being called scrubbing particles since they very gentle. i can rarely feel their presence. The foam is mildly fragranced not much of a problem.

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

Za True White Cleansing Foam Review

How it feels and its effect:-  This is the aspect which makes the product a total winner. The thick white cream once applied on the damp skin, produces a very rich lather. Due to this, very tiny amount of product is required for each use. Though a very rich lather is formed, it does not make my skin feel stretchy or dry.(I have extremely dry skin). It washes off very easily once water is splashed on the skin and leaves no residue after the wash.  My face feels soft, more even, squeaky clean and best of its state i.e. neither dry nor oily. It stays fresh for about 4+ hours when used alone. However i use it with a toner and emulsion from the same range daily.The so-called “Whitening ” claim is not really true,but it does make skin look better toned. Lastly this does help removing light makeup from my skin like a BB cream etc.

Overall, it is a fantastic face wash/cleanser especially for combination-oily-very oily skin types, which leaves skin feeling glowy and sans oil for hours together.

Pros of ZA True White Cleansing Foam:

  • Amazing texture to work with as it provides a good amount of lather.
  • Removes oil and makeup effectively leaving my skin ultra clean.
  • Only a pea-sized amount of product is required for each use.
  • Leaves my skin  fresh for 4 to 5 hours.
  • Does not cause skin irritations or breakouts.
  • Works best for combination-oily and dry skin types.
  • Packaging is travel friendly.

Cons of ZA True White Cleansing Foam:

  • Whitening claims are not true.

My Rating:-  4.5/5 .

Would I Repurchase ZA True White Cleansing Foam?

yes mostly, I love the effect it provides. I think Ill stick to it as long as it suits my skin or until I find something better. 🙂

Until Next time… Tc 🙂

One thought on “Za True White Cleansing Foam Review & Upcoming Giveaway :)

  1. Pingback: Review:- Za True White Toner | MacElina

Leave a Reply

