ColorBar Take Me As I am in Sinful Orange REview

Hey loves, so in a day this is my second lip color that I will be reviewing. Colorbar has this amazing range of fat lip pencils that I always wanted to try out. I purchased three shades from this range ie Sinful Orange, Flitarious Pink & Expressive Peach. Today I will be reviewing ColorBar Take Me As I Am In Sinful Orange which is my favorite from the three. Basically Take Me As I am is a multifunctional product as per the claims below.

IMG_3085

IMG_3091

ingredients

IMG_3901

claims

Take me as I am lip color is a unique multifunctional product which provides the application of a lipstick combined with the convenience of a pencil in a jumbo crayon design. It is an extra creamy and soft feeling lipstick formula with excellent color pay-off and coverage. Viscous oils and esters create the beautiful shine. Skin conditioning ingredients like Shea butter and vitamin E further enhance the comfortable wearing properties. Be worry-free, take this gorgeous pencil and create the prettiest lip – creamy, ready for shine and flirty fun.

price

Rs 900 for 3.94 grams.

shade

Sinful Orange is a bright orange shade with a yellow undertone

IMG_3090

My Experince

Bright Orange lippies are my favorite these days, it really gives a warm glow to my face. This is the first time I have ever owned a fat lippie pencil which is why I felt this product was unique until I realised Clinique has them too. Sinful Orange as the name sounds is an orange lip color but is extremely bright and has a matte sheen to it. It applies like a dream without any tugging and has a soft smooth texture. It does not settle in fine lines. The lasting power is a good 5-6 hours with staining left behind like any ordinary long lasting lipstick. These pencils come with a black cap which makes it easier to store and travel around with. It does survive a meal or two but re touching up is a must with most lipsticks.Β These Take Me As I am Lip Color Pencils are just like your moisturising lipsticks..they apply with ease..and are very comfy on lips without any dryness or heaviness..they give a glossy finish.

These like you know come with a sharpener and are wooden, these can be sharpened but let me tell you, your heart will melt with so much product being wasted, so wait till it goes completely blunt before you sharpen them. I did not have the patience and wasted a lot of the product :/

Swatch

IMG_3092

the good

1. Moisturising and there is no dryness or heaviness.
2. Stay for a good 5-6 hours.
3. These pencils have a cute packaging and easy to carry along for touch ups too.
4. Comes with their own sharpener.
5. There are 9 shades available but there is something for everyone..an orange based red, a nude pink, peachy pink, pale pink, wine ,berry, nude brown, etc..
6. Matching ends to identify the shade in case you have more than one..

the bad

1. Expensive !
2. Would finish off soon..since it needs to be sharpened and causes wastage too.

My Rating :-Β My Rating4

8 thoughts on “ColorBar Take Me As I am in Sinful Orange REview

    • Hi πŸ™‚ , yes do have matte but they are semi matte , but they have another variation called “Colorbar Matte Touch Lipstick” which are amazingly matte and long lasting πŸ™‚
      Will surely check out your blog πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading ..

  1. Magnets Sonnet I

    We sweat together like delicate chocolate.
    The comfortable wrap of ancient money fails to
    Freshen a purple Iris. “Would summer boil a
    Luscious petal language?” “Only in Peru.”

    We conglomerate with threads forgetting friends.
    The furniture designer conspired with unknown
    Budding chiropractors. “Does singing
    Interrupt suburban plight? “Only in Italy.”

    Let my moment whisper through the raw heaves.
    The guard allows no images of love beyond
    Revolving doors, demented. “Would Sitler
    Score in time to save our fate?” “Only in Toronto.”

    We conspire against the grind, inspiring unseen art.
    The joker who still wears hats all year round
    Inspires another line: no hate. “Does smelling
    Take the place like food of touch?” “Only in Peru.”

    We sweat together like delicate chocolate.
    “Would summer boil a luscious petal language?”

Leave a Reply

