Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam + Swatches

Dear Beauties, Most of you know about my love for colorful eyeliners . Today I will  be reviewing 2 stunningly beautiful shades from my favorite budget brand Colorbar! We all know how good the Colorbar I Glide eye liners are and I am sure everyone of us must have at least one from this range(just guessing) Sometime back Colorbar had launched few new shades in their I Glide eyeliners and I got couple of them. The ones I’ll be reviewing today are, a gorgeous bright sparkly purple shade called Amethyst Spark & the other one is bright golden color called Golden Glam.

Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam

Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam

Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam

Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam

price

RS 499 each for 1.1 grams.

shade

Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam

Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam

ingredients

IMG_4040

claims

The I-Glide Eye Pencil defines like a pencil and glides like liquid eyeliner, with its smooth formulation, which gives your eyes rich colour in a single stroke and blends in easily after application. Lasts longer than 8 hours; does not feather or bleed.

My Experince

I already own Flirty Turq from this range and loved it so much that I decided to try out the sparkly ones in this range. I was amazed at the quality of both the pencils.  One swipe felt like its almost a gel liner packed in a pencil.  Then, when I happened to see the packing mention the same thing, I found it very clever. The packing says that this is almost like a liquid liner and it is waterproof, smudge proof and everything under the sun.  Each and every word mentioned on the pack holds true about this pencil. We seldom see all claims fulfilled in real when it comes to makeup, but this one is bang on!

IMG_4038

The colours are so pretty, one is a bright purple with shimmer which I think all of us can wear with ease & the other is a gold foil look alike. Purple is my next favourite after black & teal and I think we can wear more of purples than greens. Personally, greens make me look dull and purple on the contrary brightens up my face, so its my clear preference.

The texture is almost gel like.  It glides on feather soft, very pigmented indeed, and very purple & gold and thick.  One swipe and you’re done. The pack also says that you can smudge it immediately after application.This pencils stays on for at last 8+ hours on my dry lids.  On the lower lash,Amethyst Spark may leave some inky purple stains sometimes in humidity and in a “teary” situation, but otherwise, it does not budge.  It is fantastic to own such an amazingly soft pencil.My only problem is that when I remove it, leaves so much inky purple color around the eye that it may take a while to get it off. It only shows how pigmented this pencil is.  Another tiny problem is that I don’t like the misshapen cap of the pencil.

Swatch

 Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark

Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark

 Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Golden Glam

Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Golden Glam

the good

Velvety creamy texture that glides effortlessly on eyes without tugging. 
-You wont require more than 2 swipes for nice, intense color.
-Its staying power is almost 4-5 hours.
-It is completely smudge proof and waterproof, it doesn’t feather or flake.
-Pigmentation is really nice.
-It looks unique from different angles.
-It is non retractable that ensures necessary hygiene.
-Wear them and you would simply rock. 

the bad

It is very soft, thus prone to breakage.
-It has to be sharpened which would lead to product wastage.
-Quite costly for a pencil liner.
-The website has not updated its recent launches.
-Not suitable for daywear as it has obvious shimmer.

MY RATING:- 

My Rating

9 thoughts on “Review:- Colorbar I-glide Eye Pencil: Amethyst Spark & Golden Glam + Swatches

  1. Pingback: Maybelline The Colossal Kohl Smoked Silver Review, Swatches & Price | MacElina

Leave a Reply

