Pampers #SoftestForBabySkin+ How To Keep Your Baby’s Soft Skin Healthy & Safe

Okay okay wait before you read on, No I am not a mother !!!!! (yet :P)  I am not even married to begin with..I just graduated and have no intentions for marriage so early . Its has not even been a thought unlike those childhood days where after watching fairy tales , I so wanted to get married( Full princess es-style) . But as we get older ,there’s reality striking every thought you make.So yeah I am happy doing my job(blogging+vlogging+full time IT job) . You may be wondering why the hell I will be writing about babies (something I dread being near to, unless they are sleeping or the extra silent types) and giving you tips. Well I am in a good mood today because it’s my parents anniversary and I got to eat majority of the blueberry cheesecake (Yumm !!)

To tell you the truth, my sister gave birth to a healthy baby boy(Neil)  in August 2015.Here a pic from the hospital 🙂

1098090_10151502481225213_359159192_n

Baby Neil just born 🙂

And that’s why the topic of babies and their skincare  came in my mind. Being a beauty blogger I have always tried to keep my skin as simple as possible no matter the amount of products I test out. I always make it a point to be bare faced & natural every chance I get. Luckily(Thanks to my Mom, I have been blessed with good skin where people tell me makeup looks like crap when I wear it ) I have enough natural products that help keep my skin in check. My sister follows me when it comes to beauty. She says she understands the beauty world better and it helps her with her baby as well. She shared some amazing tips for you readers(the ones with babies of course)……even if you don’t have a baby, you can get baby soft skin as well especially on that part of your body where you once got a diaper rash 😂 Read on…

So getting on with babies…

What the world thinks:- A BABY – How do we describe a baby?? Priceless wonder, Humanity in its purest form, lovely little Angel parceled from Heaven, Cute bundle of joy, Beautiful and Innocent heart, Adorable gift from God, chubby bubbly pinkie doll.. I could go on and on about a baby, but words can’t really describe the happiness/wonderful feeling that you get when you hold a baby or just when you see a baby smile. :) :)

What I think-  (The pics below say it all )

Funny-Baby-Pictures-With-Quotes-10    75db2ac395fffbc19448507dd46f1698

Jokes apart now, let’s get really serious with thy post Mommies reading this….and also imagine my sister sharing this with you…henceforth I will be writing this post through her mind and my words.

When you become a mother whether first or second , you think of everything that is best for your child, be it the food, the diapers, clothes etc.  So the activity which immediately starts as soon as baby arrives in the world is peeing and pooing which poses quite a challenge for the young mothers.Like most young mothers I too struggled initially trying to give my baby the best care I could until I came across a very promising newly launched product by Pampers. ‘Pampers’ is very well known brand when it comes to diapers.I recently began using their newly launched “Premium Care Pants” .One of my blogging friend who attended the launch of this new diapers shared with me a few samples that she had got. They are the softest diaper I have come across till now. This ensures they are very gentle on my baby’s soft skin. The breathable material lets air flow and prevents diaper rash. This has lotion that helps in the prevention from acid harm released by their stools & urine. The diapers are so light that the babies hardly feel them wearing and this allows free movement. The tape on diaper makes it extra friendly and mess free while you want to take it off .Just roll the used diaper and stick it to dispose . A great boon especially while travelling.

Pampers Premium Care Pants

Pampers Premium Care Pants- sample

What Pampers Premium Care Pants claims?(From Website)

Pampers baby ultra soft and dry diapers is crafted from soft materials to provide all around softness and comfort. Stretchy 360 degree waistband and leg cuffs. Up to 12 hours of dryness, ultra dry core quickly absorbs and locks away liquids. Baby lotion helps protect your baby’s delicate skin. The micro pores help air circulation, allowing skin to breath. Turns blue to show when your baby wets his diaper.

81u5KZOorfL._SL1500_

Pampers brings you the softest ever Pampers Premium Care Pants. Its cotton-like softness is #SoftestForBabySkin and allows it to breathe, thus keeping baby’s skin soft and healthy, and your baby happy.

Key Features:

  • 5 Star skin protection
  • Up to 12 hours of dryness
  • All around softness
  • Breathable Materials
  • Baby Lotion
  • Wetness Indicator
  • All around fit

Overall, with the personal experience my baby loves this care free diaper. I love to see him in sound sleep when in this diaper. The cost is slightly high but the claims are very true.Also it is easy on new moms like me as the disposal is really simple. Do give it a try, I am sure you won’t regret it.

As a new mother I have learnt many things regarding a baby’s skin  from my mother and of course my sis (Melina) who runs this blog. There’s nothing quite like the soft, delicate skin of a baby. And nothing like a cranky infant irritated by diaper rash, cradle cap, or another skin condition. While your baby is perfect, your baby’s skin may not be. Many babies are prone to skin irritation in the first few months after birth. Here’s how to spot and treat common baby skin problems and keep it safe and soft.

  1. Avoiding Diaper Rash- If baby has red skin around the diaper area, you’re dealing with diaper rash. Most diaper rashes occur because of skin irritation due to diapers that are too tight; wet diapers left on for too long; or a particular brand of detergent, diapers, or baby wipes. Avoid it by keeping the diaper area open to the air as long as possible, changing your baby’s diaper as soon as it’s wet, washing with a warm cloth, and applying zinc oxide cream. (This was told to me by my Doc and I always follow it when I sense something wrong)

    Diaper Rash Types

    Diaper Rash Types

  2. Prickly Heat Causes Irritated Skin- Showing up as small pinkish-red bumps, prickly heat usually appears on the parts of your baby’s body that are prone to sweating, like the neck, diaper area, armpits, and skin folds. A cool, dry environment and loose-fitting clothes are all you need to treat prickly heat rash — which can even be brought on in winter when baby is over-bundled. Try dressing baby in layers that you can remove when things heat up.baby_skin_care_s9_prickly_heat

  3. Laundry Tips for Baby Skin Care- Avoiding skin rashes will keep your baby smiling and happy: Use a gentle detergent to wash everything that touches your infant’s skin, from bedding and blankets, to towels and even your own clothes. You’ll cut down on the likelihood of baby developing irritated or itchy skin.

  4. Infant Sunburn- The sun may feel great, but it could be exposing your baby’s skin to the risk of damaging sunburn. You can use baby sunscreen on infants at any age. Hats and umbrellas are also good for babies. But for the best protection from sunburn, keep your infant out of direct sunlight during the first six months of life. For mild infant sunburn apply a cool cloth to baby’s skin for 10-15 minutes a few times daily.

  5. Baby Skin Care Products- Shopping for baby skin care products? Less is more. Look for items without dyes, fragrance, phthalates and parabens — all of which could cause skin irritation. When in doubt, talk to your doctor to see if a product is appropriate for newborn skin.baby bath

  6. Avoiding Skin Problems at Bath Time-Remember, newborn skin is soft and sensitive. Keep baby’s skin hydrated by bathing in warm water for only three to five minutes. Avoid letting your baby sit or play or soak for long in soapy water. Apply a baby lotion or moisturizer immediately after bath while skin is still wet, and then pat dry instead of rubbing.PRinc_photo_of_baby_with_sunscreen

  7. Baby Massage- If rashes or other skin conditions are making your baby irritable, try baby massage. Gently stroking and massaging baby’s skin can not only help boost relaxation, but it may also lead to better sleep and reduce or stop crying.

These are a few tips that I personally follow, it was shared to me by my doctor, friends , family and everyone with experience on babies.

  1. Unrefined coconut oil is a super easy diaper rash cream. Coconut oil has natural antibacterial and antifungal properties, so it will help to heal up the rash, and protect the skin at the same time. If you use cloth diapers you’ll want to be careful about using coconut oil though, because it could cause oily build-up on the diapers and make them repel. Your best bet is to use a liner to keep the coconut oil off of the cloth diaper.607950-33519-50
  2. When you are giving your baby a bath in the evening, rub a small amount of coconut oil onto their head and then use one of the soft bristled baby brushes to gently rub their head in a circular motion for a few minutes to help loosen and remove the cradle cap. Then rinse their head and wash with a natural baby shampoo.After they’re out of the bath, massage more coconut oil into their head where the cradle cap is. Their little head will look greasy and shiny, but leave the coconut oil on through the night.Then in the morning gently wash their hair and head again with the natural baby shampoo. The cradle cap should be mostly gone and will stay away for several weeks. If you notice it returning, you can try rubbing in some coconut oil overnight, but if that doesn’t work, you can use the bath and baby brush treatment to help remove it again.
  3. Extra Virgin Olive Oil is a great skin moisturizer that is natural as well.
  4. Almond Oil is rich in Vitamin E as compared to coconut oil, use it for oil massages and  see radiant soft skin.
  5. Pure Ghee is another great remedy to beat the cold season which will ensure body is protected against cold. Great for the approaching winter season.

That’s all from my side hope you enjoy this post. Loved sharing my personal experience and remedies. Wish I could share some more personal pics with you guys 🙂 Anyways I am now signing off this post, letting Melina take over.

Melina -” I have absolutely nothing to say after typing so much on behalf of my sis 🙂 “

 Image Source:- 1, 2 , 3 ,   ,  ,  ,

“This post is a part of the Pampers #SoftestForBabySkin activity at BlogAdda

5 thoughts on “Pampers #SoftestForBabySkin+ How To Keep Your Baby’s Soft Skin Healthy & Safe

Leave a Reply

